Morning Elixir

Standard

Misty mornings, cloud up my opening part,
I need a caffeine filled beverage to give my heart a jump start.

So I flick on the kettle whilst rubbing my eyes,
get out a mug, a spoon, ready to baptise.

A spoon full of elixir enters my cup,
2 sweet sugars and milk to enhance, boiling water fill it up.

Give it a stir, as my senses do too,
this smell from heaven, is this what the gods do?

So I sip up my drink and awaken my soul,
a coffee before anything, my life giving goal.

© C Webber 2017

2 thoughts on “Morning Elixir

Leave a Reply

