Lost love

Standard

Nothing I tried could contain her,

she was slipping through my fingers.
My heart was breaking, shattering piece by tiny little piece.

Each like a dagger piercing my very being.
I love you I pleaded, but her mind was set,

Another love had stolen my soul mate, my other half that made me whole. 
Just made me!
I waved my last goodbye as she left in a taxi, her eyes never looked up, my heart broke a little more.
Tears streamed from my bloodshot eyes, I fell to my knees in the pouring November rain.
She had gone, never to be seen again, my life was ending.

It was a night I care not to remember.

© C Webber 2017

Leave a Reply

