Whimsical words of wonder

Standard

The fateful pursuit of the pen led me to

whimsical words of wonder,
with a soul so dark and a spirit of rumbling thunder.

I longed for a light at the end of the tunnel,

But my being was being pressed through a different shaped funnel.
Words of every flavor adorned my written page,

But still I could not contain this burning internal rage.
Through the tilted door and beyond the beyond,

I could see a point that I felt like I no longer belonged. 
Buckets of wishes were placed on my life,

But at the end of the beginning came more trouble, more strife.
So now I choose to free my soul to flow,

With Balmy breezes and a fragrant rainbow.

© C Webber 2017

Leave a Reply

