Is it a sham?

Standard

Swallow my hope, desires and dreams.
Pretend to care, but open my soul to screams.

Pass all your faults on to my weak withered spirit.
Confined to a darkened shell, shattered and broken when you are done with it.
Raking around in the dirt on my knees,
Bloodied are my hands, no words can appease.
Just release my spirit let it be the light that once shone,

Out of this torment allow a heavenly song.
Let the angels dance and pull me up to my feet,

Eyes fixed firmly on my saviours seat.
I long to be the strong man that I can,

Time will only tell if this life was just a sham.
Follow hedgehogsbiscuitscats on WordPress.com

© C Webber 2017

Leave a Reply

