Anger

Standard

2017-03-29 13.23.33

What ever happened to the care free me?

No problem would bother, until I turned forty!

 

My demeanour now contains a sorry troubled soul,

removed from heart-warming affection, anger is now my only goal.

 

Patience dissolved not seeming to return,

how from this hatred do I turn?

 

Every slight wrong that a person can do, haunts my angry spirit,

i’m lost and confused but I can’t seem to fight through it.

 

I pray to god not to keep me this way,

thoughts be pure and out of my mouth only nice things to say.

 

Bring back the joy that used to shine from my life,

remove all this darkness that’s causing me much strife.

 

So if you’re ever a victim of my unrespecting ways,

please remember it’s my life it decays.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

